s UnivAccess - About
18859
page,page-id-18859,page-template,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-1.6,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.3.2,vc_responsive
 

About

Our clients benefit from our expert knowledge of inclusive access standards and our project methodology.

About

Our clients benefit from our expert knowledge of inclusive access standards and our project methodology.

Convinced that the concept of Universal Design is a key component to good architecture and design while facilitating social inclusion, we seek to achieve universal accessibility, where possible, by applying best practices standards through a user-centered approach.

This is in line with current national and international legislations that seek to move towards a more inclusive society, and place a wide range of duties on organisations to ensure that all people get the chance to participate fully in society.

Trained architects and new-technology experts, our access consultants offer a tailored access consultancy service to our clients, providing expert knowledge to design and client teams, at all stages of the project.

OKEENEA brings together the access expertise of EO Guidage, Access for All and Univaccess.

Our company OKEENEA relies on two founding principles : decrypting specific needs and developing inclusive digital solutions.

By reunifying the 3 entities under a single brand, the group of companies proposes to its clients, owners and facilities managers, highways engineers and public transportation systems managers, a global approach towards access. This implies services such as : access consultancy, consultation with the stakeholders of the project, the development of inclusive access solutions, its manufacture with or without implementation, in simple and complex projects.

Marine SEMICHON

Co-founder and Associate Access Consultant


DPLG architecture degree – ENSAPB Paris - France - 2001
Master in Accessibility and Inclusive Design - University of Salford - United Kingdom - 2012

Marine Semichon is a qualified architect and senior inclusive access consultant. Having worked for several years as an architect in Paris, Berlin and London, Marine decided to turn to consulting to assist designers in resolving access issues.

She joined the London-based access consultancy David Bonnett Associates early 2009, where she gained experience working as a lead access consultant on a number of prestigious large-scale projects, such as museums, urban developments and historic buildings.

She then joined EO Guidage in 2012 before cofounding the inclusive design consultancy UNIVACCESS in 2013.

Marine also teaches Inclusive Design in Architecture schools since 2003 in order to raise students' awareness of accessibility issues. She is also a regular speaker at conferences on the theme of accessibility.

Sylvain Denoncin is an international expert in inclusive technologies and universal design. He undertakes consultancy work on a regular basis and gives lectures in several European countries, the Middle East, the USA and Russia. He also contributes to several standardisation committees, such as AFNOR and ISO on the subject of accessibility in the built environment.

He has a particular interest in new technologies and their potential to improve the mobility of disabled people through the use of smartphones and wireless or touchscreen technology. The issues of safety and evacuation for people with disabilities is also central to his concerns and expertise.

Sylvain DENONCIN

Co-founder and Chief Executive

18859
page,page-id-18859,page-template,page-template-full_width-php,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-1.6,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.3.2,vc_responsive
 

Qui sommes nous

Architectes de formation, nous faisons bénéficier à nos clients de notre expertise et de notre méthodologie, dans le cadre de missions AMO et AMOE accessibilité et qualité d’usage.

Qui sommes nous

Architectes de formation, nous faisons bénéficier à nos clients de notre expertise et de notre méthodologie, dans le cadre de missions AMO et AMOE accessibilité.

Convaincus que le concept d’Universal Design est indissociable d’une architecture et d’un design de qualité, nous nous efforçons de privilégier les usages, tant individuels qu’universels. L’enjeu est également de dépasser les aspects purement normatifs et réglementaires de l’accessibilité, tout en respectant le patrimoine architectural et les aspirations du projet.

Cette approche est en adéquation avec les législations actuelles nationales et internationales, mais également avec les spécificités locales.

Nos consultants en accessibilité, architectes de formation mais aussi nos spécialistes nouvelles technologies, offrent un service de conseil en accessibilité sur mesure à nos clients, en accompagnant chacun des acteurs du projet, depuis la programmation jusqu’au suivi de projet.

OKEENEA unit les expertises en accessibilité des entreprises EO Guidage, Access for all et Univaccess.

Notre structure s’appuie sur deux piliers fondamentaux : le décryptage des usages spécifiques et le développement de solutions numériques adaptées.

Grâce au rassemblement de ces 3 entités sous une seule marque, le groupe propose à ses clients, propriétaires ou gestionnaires d’établissements recevant du public (ERP), responsables de voirie et réseaux de transports publics, une approche globale de la mise en accessibilité. Celle-ci allie le conseil, la concertation, le développement de solutions adaptées, la fabrication et la mise en œuvre pour des projets simples ou complexes, avec ou sans mise en œuvre.

Marine SEMICHON

Consultante Associée, Co-fondatrice d’Univaccess


Titulaire du diplôme d’Architecte DPLG (ENSAPB 2001)
Master Accessibilité et Inclusive Design (University of Salford 2012)

Après avoir travaillé pendant plusieurs années en tant qu’architecte à Paris, Berlin puis Londres, Marine SEMICHON s’est spécialisée dans le conseil en accessibilité pour tous, consciente des difficultés que peuvent avoir les architectes et designers à développer des solutions adaptées aux besoins et préférences de l’ensemble des usagers.

En 2009, elle rejoint le cabinet de conseil David Bonnett Associates à Londres, où elle travailla en tant que consultante chef de projet sur la mise en accessibilité de plusieurs projets d’envergure, avant de rejoindre la Société EO Guidage en 2012 puis cofonder la société Univaccess en 2013.

Depuis 2003, Marine intervient au sein d’écoles d’architecture dans le but de sensibiliser les étudiants aux questions d’accessibilité et de confort d’usage pour tous. Elle est aussi régulièrement intervenante dans le cadre de conférences sur le thème de l’accessibilité.

Sylvain DENONCIN est expert international en technologies inclusives et design universel. Il intervient régulièrement comme conseil ou conférencier dans plusieurs pays européens, au Moyen-Orient, aux Etats-Unis ou en Russie. Il participe également à de nombreuses commissions de normalisation au sein de l’AFNOR ou de l’ISO International sur la thématique de l’accessibilité du cadre bâti.

Il travaille en particulier sur la question de l’apport des nouvelles technologies dans l’autonomie des personnes en situation de handicap, à travers l’utilisation des smartphones, des technologies sans fil ou tactiles. La question de la sécurité et de l’évacuation des personnes en situation de handicap est également au cœur de ses préoccupations et compétences.

Sylvain DENONCIN

Directeur Général, co-fondateur d’Univaccess